When an image speaks to you…

September 10, 2009 at 2:46 pm 3 comments

While reviewing images from a recent wedding I came across this photo and almost deleted it. For some reason the file was corrupt which turned everything dark … everything … except the cross. My first instinct was to delete it since it was ‘corrupt’ but then I paused and looked at it a little closer. At that moment I felt that the Lord was reminding me of an important truth … in a world that is filled with so much darkness we need Christ’s light more than ever.  I then had to ask myself if I’m doing anything to shine His light in this world. I think I’ll keep a copy of this photo in my office as a daily reminder 🙂 

Engstrom Wedding-1

Entry filed under: For fun.

Ryan & Jessica: Depot Market, Bellingham Wedding Engstrom Wedding

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tiffani  |  September 10, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    Awesome pic! So glad you paused long enough for the “lesson,” isn’t it great how He speaks to us?

    Reply
  • 2. Stephana  |  September 10, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    it is very pretty!!
    thanks for sharing 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Vennesa Toland  |  September 10, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    Wow!!! That is sweet!!!
    And yes, you defiantly shine HIS light on a regular basis! And thanks for doing so, in turn you inspire me!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Stat counter

hit tracker

