One way ticket back to the Caribbean please

April 28, 2009 at 1:59 pm 3 comments

My husband and I just returned from a cruise through the Western Caribbean and of course I took a ton of photos so I thought I’d share some with everyone. The trip was part of a wedding gift that we decided to use for our 2 year anniversary and we had such a blast.

cruiseblog-7

cruiseblog-6

My favorite stop was Grand Cayman where David booked a private fishing guide and we walked the beach all day with not a single tourist in sight. It was heaven!

cruiseblog-3

Yeah…. I could live here.

cruiseblog-4

cruiseblog-5

In Jamaica we booked a private guide who took us all over the island. I highly recommend booking a private tour (not through the cruise ship) which I was suprised to find didn’t cost any more money and gave us personalized service without the crowds.

Everything in Jamaica is so colorful.

cruiseblog-1

One of our stops in Jamaica was YS falls where we hiked around and also did the canopy zipline over the waterfalls.

cruiseblog-2

In Cozumel we did some snorkeling and David had fun taking underwater photos of all the fish swimming around us

cruiseblog-8

Back on the ship we made friends with 2 other couples who kept us entertained. If we ever win the lotto I’m booking a cruise with these friends every year!

cruiseblog-10

Of course the best part of the trip was spending time with my husband (*insert cheesy music here*) Today is our 2 year anniversary and I couldn’t imagine having a better friend to spend my life with. Happy Anniversary!

cruiseblog-9

 

Entry filed under: My Family.

Sure… come on over! Backup your files

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amanda Sandefur  |  April 29, 2009 at 8:09 am

    Happy Anniversary Amy 🙂 We are still getting compliments on the beautiful quality of our engagement and wedding photos. THanks again soo much!
    Hope life with you and David is good! It’s great to see the projects your working on 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. medcalfphotography  |  May 4, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    I like the aqua colored house. I think that I could live there too! Lucky girl…

    Reply
  • 3. jewels  |  May 8, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    AMY 🙂 Ahhh, that looks like so much fun. I could so live there too!! Great seeing you today, and thanks for posting pics… I’m a little behind in my blog stalking!

    Cheers,
    jewels

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Stat counter

hit tracker

