The greatest Love Letter ever written

February 14, 2009 at 1:51 am Leave a comment

When I was a youth group leader at my church I used to love spending time with ‘my girls’ around Valentine’s Day.  We would laugh about how immature the high school boys were and then compare their so called love to the love that we receive from our Heavenly Father.  Even the boys who have matured will never be able to live up to that kind of love. To this day I still like to take a step back on Valentine’s Day and consider how incredible it is to have a loving Savior who will pour out his AMAZING Love to me every second of every day, whether I choose to acknowledge it or not.
In honor of Valentines Day… here are some cliff notes from the greatest love letter ever written (the Bible)

I am a precious treasure in God’s eyes. My worth is priceless to him and he has overcome all obstacles so our love could be made perfect.
He is gracious and his blessings are abundant.  He is gentle and loving and never ceases to amaze me with the beautiful gifts he gives me everyday.
He says that He will never leave me. He protects me and guards me.
He knows my heart better than anyone and has given me a desire to know and seek Him.
He cares for me with a love unlike any other and gave his own life so that we may be together for all eternity.
He pursued me, even when I ran from him. He looked deep into my eyes and whispered his unconditional love, grace, and forgiveness into my life.
He knows everything I have ever done or will ever do, knows every hair on my head, every thought before I say it. He has seen me at my worst, and knows the depths of my heart and loves me the same.
My cup runneth over when I am in his presence. He lets me come to him any time I want, calls for me and rejoices when I do.
He writes a love letter to me everyday, and whether I choose to read it or not, he continues to shower me with his letters and his words of ultimate love, healing, compassion and grace.
His heart breaks when mine breaks and He holds me by my right hand, and leads me on the straight path.
He gives me breath, a beautiful sunrise and sunset, and shows me the beauty that he created for me every day. Flowers and candy have no meaning when I see what he has created for those he loves.
He has set my heart free from this world and allowed me to be overwhelmed, fulfilled and at peace with him alone.
He has opened my eyes to true love, and in him I am satisfied.  

orcasblog-6

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!

(Love Letter notes courtesy of Tera Shelton)

 

Entry filed under: For fun.

Love is in the air Thank you postcards

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Stat counter

hit tracker

