A time to give THANKS

November 26, 2008 at 4:28 pm Leave a comment

With the news filled with non stop heartache I am reminded even more of how much I have to be thankful for. Not only do I have a great job and a warm home to work from but more importantly I have an incredible family who means more to me than they will ever know. My family (including inlaws and step family) consists of 6 parents, 17 siblings and 15 nieces and nephews…. wow that’s a lot of love. The amazing thing is that we all get along and try to spend as much time together as possible.

Here is last year’s photo of my immediate family with my mom and step dad (thanks to Evantide Photography for the picture!!!)

family-51

Here are some of our neices and nephews. If I was able to retire at this stage of my life I would spend most of my free time with these kids… I love them to pieces!

family-1

I am one of four kids (within 5 years of age) and although we had our rough years growing up we would do anything for each other now. We support each others dreams and accomplishments… such as Rob’s graduation from Western last year.

family-3

For old time sake here is an old photo of us kids. Yes, I am the baby of the family which explains alot 🙂

family-6

My inlaws added more to the family this year (congrats Diane and Bob). I could not ask for a better set of inlaws and feel so blessed to be a part of their family. They are all amazing people who welcomed me in with loving arms from day one.

family-2

The list of family members who I am thankful for would not be complete without mentioning the love of my life. Every single day I thank God for matching an undeserving girl with such an incredible man. He is everything I could have dreamed of in a husband and i could not image life without him at my side.

family-7

Praise God for all that we have been blessed with!

HAPPY THANKSGIVING EVERYONE

Entry filed under: My Family.

Adorable The cutest cowboys you’ve ever seen

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Stat counter

hit tracker

