Fall leaves

November 19, 2008 at 5:36 pm Leave a comment

I almost forgot to post these pictures! A few weeks ago I took a walk around my yard and admired the beautiful leaves from several different types of Maple trees we have. I just love how delicate these leaves are.

fallblog-8

fallblog-9

fallblog-4

fallblog-5

The next two pictures I cheated and used leaves that I gathered on our Idaho trip. I loved the detail and colors and couldn’t resist bringing a handful home with me. Did you know that you can dry leaves and then bring them back to life by soaking them in warm water?

fallblog-2

fallblog-3

fallblog-1

Abby was ‘helping’ me take pictures so she got to pose for a few herself. Most people blog pictures of their kids… well, here is my girl:

fallblog-6

fallblog-7

Life is beautiful… admire it

 

Entry filed under: For fun.

Meagan: Senior 09 Adorable

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Stat counter

hit tracker

